RSS Feed

I live with it.

Posted on

Being another in a series of holiday posts in which we will translate popular songs from English into French, then German, then Portuguese, then Hebrew, then Norwegian, then Haitian Creole, and then back into English.

I did not know how love can be completed
Until she kissed me and said:

Baby, go all the way
It feels so good (so good)
To be with you tonight
Please go to the end
Just hold me tight (hold me tight)
Never let me go

I could not say what I mean
‘Til whispered, I love you

So please, go to the end
It feels so good (so good)
To be with you tonight
Please go to the end
Just hold me tight (hold me tight)
Never let me go

Before Your Love
I mean, bitchy
I had a hole instead
Where my heart

But now I have changed
And he feels so strange
I live with it
All things to me

Then he said:
(Go
(Go
(Go
(Come on)
I need you (to go)
I love you (to go)
I need you (to go)
oh baby

Please go to the end
It feels so good (so good)
To be with you tonight
Please go to the end
Just hold me tight (hold me tight)
Never let me go or

Baby Go Baby

Leave a Reply

