RSS Feed

It feels like an idiot.

Posted on

Being another in a series of now post-holiday posts in which we will translate popular songs from English into French, then German, then Portuguese, then Hebrew, then Norwegian, then Haitian Creole, and then back into English. We’re almost done.

There are times when a woman needs to have something to say
Although he knows how much it hurts
Before you say anything, let me say that I love you
Let me give you a hug and read these words as gently as possible

There is someone else I need, and I liked
But that does not mean I love you less
And he knows that you love me, can not keep up, and he knows that he will never be
It is precisely this empty space inside me that only he can fill

Torn between two lovers, feeling like an idiot
I like you to break all the rules
Torn between two lovers, feeling like an idiot
Love both break the rules

You can not think just lost me why some
They were the first real love I ever had
And all the things I never said, I swear, they’re always right
That no one else can have part of me I gave you

I could not blame when you’re out walking
But with everything I feel inside, I beg you to stay

Torn between two lovers
It feels like an idiot
I like you to break all the rules

Leave a Reply

