RSS Feed

Heat was on the move.

Posted on

Being the absolute last in a series of holiday posts in which we will translate popular songs from English into French, then German, then Portuguese, then Hebrew, then Norwegian, then Haitian Creole, and then back into English.

Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
Burn Baby Burn
combustion ~~ pos = TRUNC

To my surprise – heard – without floor
People go wild, go back home now, you hear?
All Radio shining
It was so much fun when dancing began to explode

I heard someone say
Burn Baby Burn Disco Inferno
Burn baby burn burn mother
Burn Baby Burn Disco Inferno
Burn baby burn burn mother
combustion ~~ pos = TRUNC

Satisfaction happen chain reaction
I could not get enough, before I had autodestruire
Heat was on the move
Kid, and that’s where my warm sparkle

I heard someone say
Burn Baby Burn Disco Inferno
Burn baby burn burn mother
Burn Baby Burn Disco Inferno
Burn baby burn burn mother
combustion ~~ pos = TRUNC

Over my head I hear music in the air
It lets me know there was a party somewhere

Satisfaction became a chain reaction, you hear?
I could not get enough, so I had to self-destruct
Heat was on the move
Everyone is still going strong when I spark hot

I heard someone say
Burn Baby Burn Disco Inferno
Burn baby burn burn mother
Burn Baby Burn Disco Inferno
Burn baby burn burn mother
combustion ~~ pos = TRUNC

Leave a Reply

